CFA Level III – changes from the 2015 vs 2016 curriculum

24 / 08 / 2015
Category: Blog

Good news for anyone resitting Level III in 2016. The curriculum has barely changed from 2015, however, we are still updating our materials at Quartic training to ensure our students receive the best possible training materials (the 2016 materials will include new diagrams and examples etc). These new materials are being developed at the moment and will be released on a rolling basis in due course to students signed up to one of our courses.

The curriculum changes are as follows:

– Ethics readings 3 and 4 from the 2015 curriculum have been merged into one larger reading called the “Application of the Code and Standards”. The content remains the same. As a consequence of this, all subsequent reading numbers have shifted. All other readings remain the same in the curriculum.


Friederike Johannis, CFA
Financial Markets Tutor

COPYRIGHT ©2023 Quartic Training Limited. CFA Institute does not endorse or warrant the accuracy or quality of the products or services offered by Quartic Training Limited. CFA Institute, CFA®, Chartered Financial Analyst® and Investment FoundationsTM are trademarks owned by CFA Institute.